A Valentine’s Day Poem

I love you more than pizza, cause pizza makes me sick

I love you more than than milkshakes, cause I find that they’re too thick

I love you more than chimpanzees, cause they aren’t all that smart

I love you more than starfish too, cause at least you have a heart

But even if pizza didn’t make me sick, and milkshakes weren’t too thick, and chimpanzees were smart, and starfish did have hearts, I’d still love you more, because for the score…

You never make me sick, rather, you make me feel alive

You could never be too thick to me, in fact, you are just right

You’re smarter than anyone I know and I love to watch you thrive

You’re heart is big enough for both of us, I could tell it at first sight.

Leave a Reply

The Realistic Holistic

mind body weight management

Brewsker

London, travel & healthy living

Nutrition Newbie

-discovering the truth one nutrient at a time-

The TAPA Blog

Toronto's Performing Arts Industry Blog

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

THE FAILED ACTRESS BLOG

I am a failed actress. New York City ate my dreams and regurgitated them all over my polka dot sundress. But I'm owning it.

inthegreenroom

A place for artists to connect offstage

